It’s been a really long time. And the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills are back. So I’m back too.

Adrienne_Lisa_Brandi_feud

I’ve been so busy with work, school, and a novel/short story project, that I’ve neglected my dear little baby: Realhousewivesrealprofessor. To all three of my readers: apologies! This post is long, long overdue.

Enough with all that boring personal stuff. What’s been going on in reality TV?

Well, I watched Real Housewives of Beverly Hills last night, and, can I just say, “It’s Brandi, bitch!” Every time she enters a room, all long legs and unnaturally smooth skin, I hear her saying this to all the other women, who clearly despise her plastic hotness and singledom and ability to make men drool at forty-ish years old. Seriously, how does she maintain that body? Fucking freak of nature.

But, she kind of pushed things too far with Adrienne, right? I mean, she revealed her big family “secret”, which I’ve heard around the old office is actually just that she used a surrogate to have her kids, which isn’t really a “secret” (um, don’t rich women do this all the time?).

So, if the rumors are true, and Brandi outed Adrienne for using a surrogate, I have two words: WHO CARES? This is not a scandal at all. And, am I the only one who’s frustrated by the show’s decision to “keep” the secret from the viewers? Sure, we’ll slander Russell Armstrong in death just to get ratings, but, we’re above accusing a woman of using a surrogate to have babies! Priorities, people. Priorities.

I’m just getting back into the swing of blogging and my fingers are tired so I’m going to stop now. Tell me what you think about the “secret.” Why is Bravo being so goddamned manipulative, about something little and stupid? I wished they practiced such restraint after Taylor’s husband hung himself. Seriously.

Until next time!

2 thoughts on “It’s been a really long time. And the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills are back. So I’m back too.

Leave a Reply

